Skip to main content
School » Madison School Site Council

Madison School Site Council

Madison School Site Council


The Madison School Site Council serves as the school community representative body for determining the focus of the school’s academic instructional program and all related categorical resources. The school improvement plan, including a budget, is developed and recommended by the School Site Council.

The School Site Council has 10 members which include the principal, representatives of teachers selected by teachers, other school personnel selected by other school personnel, and parents of students attending the school selected by the parents. Elected officials serve a two-year term.

The School Site Council usually meets in the school library at 7:15 a.m. on Thursdays, five times a year.  The membership is as follows:

  • Mr. Gamet - Principal
  • Mrs. Jackson  - Teacher
  • Mrs. Niederstrass - Teacher
  • Mrs. Polanco- Teacher
  • Mrs. Del Rosario   - Staff
  • Mrs. Lauren Cherrington - Parent
  • Mrs. Tonya McKenzie - Parent 
  • Mrs. Seak Smith.  - Parent
  • Mr.  Mark Nicholas- Parent
  • Mrs. Dawn Gnadt- Parent

Elections for Site Council are usually held in September.  Nominations will be announced on the webpage and voting will be done at back to school night.